Log In

Search form

You are here

2018 News

Refine Search:
SFO’s Annual Clean Sweep, November 3 through November 16 It’s time for SFO’s Annual Clean Sweep, a collective effort to inspect, clean, and beautify our facilities. During Clean Sweep all tenants are asked to: Conduct general housekeeping, with a special focus on removing items that may create Foreign Object Debris (FOD) or attract wildlife Work with Airport Duty Managers and Property Managers to identify areas that need additional cleaning or repair Discard unused items such as furniture, signage or electronic equipment (e-waste). Please note: no hazardous materials permitted. Dumpsters will...
Below is the AirTrain closure schedule for November 12 through November 18, 2018. Busses will be operating during the closure periods. Full Closures – Buses Required Date AirTrain Closed Monday, November 12 10:00pm to 5:00am Tuesday, November 13 10:00pm to 5:00am Wednesday, November 14 10:00pm to 5:00am Thursday, November 15 10:00pm to 5:00am Friday, November 16 No closure Saturday, November 17 No closure Sunday, November 18 No closure Single Track Closure – No Buses Required Monday through Friday (November 12–16) we will suspend Red Line service beginning at 6:00pm until the full closure at...
Please note that on Tuesday, October 23 rd , starting at 4:00pm, Central Plant chillers at SFO will be shut down in order to make system upgrades. While shut down, there will be no cooling source for the entire terminal complex. Work on the chillers is expected be completed by 8:00am on Wednesday, October 24 th , with the system back to full operation by 12:00pm. While the Airport has taken measures to minimize the effects in the terminals, employees and passengers may experience a slight rise in temperature during the shutdown. For any questions, please contact Raniel Camacho at 650.455.9823...
New exhibition features photographs of starling murmurations by artist Richard Barnes Every winter, hundreds of thousands of starlings migrate from northern Europe to the countryside near Rome in search of a warmer climate. As dusk falls, the birds take flight in dense cloud-like formations known as murmurations. In his series, Murmur, artist Richard Barnes photographs the starlings as they coalesce into dark amorphous shapes that dance above the Italian capital. Made over the course of two years, Barnes’ photographs evoke a sense of mystery in the seemingly choreographed movements of the...
Below is the AirTrain closure schedule for October 19 through October 28. Busses will be operating during the closure periods. Date AirTrain Closed Friday, October 19 10:45pm to 5:00am Saturday, October 20 No Closure Sunday, October 21 No Closure Monday, October 22 10:45pm to 5:00am Tuesday, October 23 10:45pm to 5:00am Wednesday, October 24 10:45pm to 5:00am Thursday, October 25 10:45pm to 5:00am Friday, October 26 10:45pm to 5:00am Saturday, October 27 No Closure Sunday, October 28 No Closure Single Track Closure – No buses required Monday and Tuesday (10/22 & 10/23)) Blue Line service...
Below is the AirTrain closure schedule for the following week, October 15 through October 21. Busses will be operating during the closure periods. Date AirTrain Closed Monday, October 15 10:00pm to 5:00am Tuesday, October 16 10:00pm to 5:00am Wednesday, October 17 10:00pm to 5:00am Thursday, October 18 10:45pm to 5:00am Friday, October 19 10:45pm to 5:00am Saturday, October 20 No Closure Sunday, October 21 No Closure Single Track Closure – No buses required On Monday, October 15th, the Blue Line service will be suspended from 6:00 p.m. through 10:00 p.m. During this period, the Red Line will...

Pages